Superintendent’s Business & Industry Council

The Business and Industry Council provides opportunities for members of the business community to help prepare the future workforce in Southern Arizona. Members meet approximately four times per year with JTED’s leadership team to identify job specific skills needed in today’s rapidly changing market, to stay informed of key legislative issues, and to help shape the future of Pima JTED through innovative strategies outlined in the District’s Strategic Plan. Members have three primary roles:

  1. To advise educators
  2. To assist with identifying work-based learning experiences
  3. To advocate for Career and Technical Education

As work places have increasingly become more technological, complex, and competitive, well-trained employees have become difficult to find and retain. In addition to helping strengthen and modernize JTED’s Career and Technical Education Programs, members cans expect:

  • Direct access to skilled potential employees
  • Opportunities to influence the training of the future workforce
  • To work with a network of professionals to strengthen our local economy

Superintendent’s Business & Industry Advisory Members

  • Kevin Bedient, Advantage Air Mechanical
  • Tim Bee , Arizona Builders Alliance
  • Thomas Bogart, JTED (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Collette Brown-Rodriguez, South32 Arizona Mining
  • Frank Calsbeek, Old Pueblo Theatrical Solutions
  • Vaughn Croft , Job Corps
  • Greg D’Anna, JTED (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Mary E. Darling, Darling Geomatics
  • John Dennis, Strategy 1
  • Michele Dodman, D.O. , Northwest Allied Physicians at Cortaro Internal Medicine
  • Dennis Driscoll, ProActive Physical Therapy
  • Danielle Duarte, Hospitality Staffing Solution, LLC
  • Brian Ellerman, Arizona FORGE
  • Ramon Gaanderse, Tucson Asphalt Contractors, Inc.
  • Molly Gilbert, Cushman & Wakefield/PICOR Commercial Properties
  • Ken Goodman, SCBS, LLC. Architecture & Construction
  • Dani Gomez, Hughes Federal Credit Union
  • Patti Greenleaf, JTED (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Michael Guymon, Tucson Metro Chamber
  • Paul Hoffman, Sr. , AIS Industries
  • Nancy Heiser, Arizona Standard/Mining Exploration
  • Alex J├ícome,, JTED Board (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Shelley Kais, Kais E Systems
  • Greg Lucero, South32 Arizona Mining
  • Krista McGarvey, Arizona Commerce Authority
  • Brenda Marietti, JTED Board (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Edmund Marquez, All State Insurance
  • Doug Martin, Good News Communications
  • Steven Meckler, Steven Meckler Photography
  • David Morgan, Educational Partnership Advisor
  • Diane Murphy, Raytheon
  • Matthew Nelson, Crest Insurance Group, BIC Facilitator
  • Tina Norton, JTED (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • David Ollanik, Sundt Construction, Inc.
  • Kate O’Reilly, DPT, Evolve Physical Therapy
  • Wayne Peate, M.D. , JTED Board (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Kathy Prather, JTED (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Peter Purves, Green Valley Cooling & Heating
  • Matthew Railsbeck, Caterpillar
  • Cindy Rankin, Ph.D., JTED Board (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Anthony Robertson, Southwest Gas
  • Jennifer Roberston, AVP
  • Don Ruedy, AZ Tech Council/AZ SciTech
  • Tim Ryan, AZ Complete Health
  • Jeff Sales, AZ Tech Council
  • Robert Schlanger, JTED Board/British Car Service (Non-voting Ex Officio)
  • Paul Stapleton-Smith, Monsoon Production Services/Pima Area Labor Federation
  • Leeza Starks, KGUN 9
  • Cristie Street, Nextrio
  • Pamela Traficanti, Visit Tucson
  • Greg Wilson, Pima Community College

Questions or Concerns?

Please contact Kathy Prather at (520) 352-5833